Return to top
Machine washable
for care instructions
How to care for muslin - Aden and AnaisHow to care for muslin - Aden and Anais
Breathable
helps reduce the risk of overheating
Size
four 47 in x 47 in cotton muslin swaddles
Soft
pre-washed and stays soft wash after wash

how to swaddle

The beauty of swaddling is in its simplicity. If you have muslin and two loving hands, you can’t go wrong. It’s just about finding a technique and establishing a routine that both you and your little one are most comfortable with.

Smilling swaddled baby - Aden and AnaisSmilling swaddled baby - Aden and Anais

aden + anais™ way

Baby on Aden and Anais blanketBaby on Aden and Anais blanket

what is muslin?

Muslin refers to a finely-woven breathable fabric. It is believed to have originated in Bangladesh during the Middle Ages. One of the purest, simplest, most gentle and in our opinion, most perfect fabrics in the world. Here at aden + anais we are big believers in muslin’s long legacy of bringing caregivers and babies together.

benefits of swaddling

It is said to be familiar to babies, as it recreates the secure and cozy feeling of the womb. It has also been said that swaddling babies prevents spontaneous movements called the moro or startle reflex from waking them —which allows for a much more peaceful night's sleep.

Swaddled baby in Aden and Anais blanketSwaddled baby in Aden and Anais blanket

cotton muslin swaddle 4pk

$34.96 $34.95
SKU
CL-SWAD-4
cotton muslin swaddle 4pk is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 146.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL-SWAD-4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_adenandanais
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
- +

For generations, parents have cared for their babies with muslin. Breathable, versatile and pre-washed, our cotton muslin baby swaddle blanket ensures baby has ultimate comfort at bedtime and beyond.

Read More Read Less

Shipping:

Orders ship within 2-3 business days.

Free shipping on orders $50 and above.

 

Return:

We offer a 30 days return on all products purchased on www.adenandanais.com.

 

Exchange:

Simply place a new order. Upon receiving your return, we will refund your original method of payment.

 

See here for more details 

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even sweeter in person. I am so excited for our newest family member to arrive so we can use these swaddles. We love Aden and Anais bc of their great quality and adorable designs. These definitely didn’t disappoint.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these prints! I have been super overwhelmed with baby gear choices and was trying to avoid really gender specific things- these prints are neutral, rocking, and I can wear them as scarves with my wardrobe for nursing!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased the Lovestruck 4-pack for the skull swaddle! Just after a few washes ALL of the skulls are gone. My family absolutely loves the product but I'm just extremely disappointed since that was the main reason for purchasing this pack and there is no design at all. It looks like a plain white swaddle.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swaddling blankets ever! If you're in the market for great blankets period then Aden and Anais classic swaddling blankets are it! Great quality.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I was informed of the company through the How I Built This podcast. My sister is having a baby soon and I thought it was a great gift for her. The material is so soft on the swaddles and the shipping was very fast. I got the jungle jam pack because royalty used it. ;)
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Duds I think I got duds. I love the Aden and Anais product but these were pretty bad. They were much rougher than my others were when I got them. The real problem was that after washing And drying them, according to directions, for the first time they were pilling. All four blankets had pilled all over like something you've had for forever. I will add that customer service was great and sent me another type of swaddles.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandson loves them. My daughter had a few of these when her son was born. She loved them. I bought him these. Now he loves them and wants to have them to cover up with in bed.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swaddles - the absolute best! I bought a bunch of the swaddles for my son and they were the best! He is two now and still uses them as his blankies! I just had a baby girl and bought these pink ones for her. They are the absolute best!! I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby blankets Cutest!!! Only blankets I will buy, durable & stylish
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these blankets! I love these blankets! I knew I needed more when I found out I was pregnant with my second child. My only disappointment with this order is the picture showed I'd be receiving a striped grey and white swaddle but I got a striped navy blue and white instead.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super sweet but one different than pictured These are adorable and I love the large swaddling size for my large babies! But one of the four that was supposed to be grey with white stripes, came white with navy stripes. It's my least favorite if the 4 and not bad, just not what I thought I was getting.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love!! These were the BEST swaddling blankets ever for us! I had my baby in the summer (on Oahu) and these things were amazing. Soft and cuddly, breathable, easy to wash, and my little girl slept like a dream wrapped up in these. The best part is that they fold up really well so it doesn't take up a lot of space in drawers, baby bags, purse...etc. We don't swaddle any more but my baby still loves these swaddles to cuddle with. Definitely worth a try at least! The classic swaddles are not as initially soft as the bamboo ones (with washing they definitely soften up!) but I think because of the different fabric these ones were much easier to swaddle with (and stayed in position better).
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from As a swaddle blanket Very good looking blankets, however they are completely nonfunctional as an actual swaddle. There's too much fabric to make a tight swaddle.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't stay soft I bought these blankets because a friend had them for her baby and they were unbelievably soft. I did not dry mine and did as i structed and they are not comfortable like my friends. Maybe I got a weird batch but I am not too happy considering I paid over $50. Cute design's but not happy with material.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go-to baby gift soft, big , light weight and has a million uses. I am the grandma! and an early intervention teacher who works with birth to 3 year old diagnosed with developmental delays. I see and bond with lots of families having babies.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best baby products My daughter had the muslin blankets for her three girls and I used them when she visited. I love the weight of the fabric...not overly warm, but comfortably protective. The set I purchased for a special baby-to-be is incredibly cute.! I cannot wait to introduce and gift your product to the first-time Mother.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! I bought a set of pink swaddle blankets for my daughter when she was born. 4 years later she still uses them every day. When I had my son 2 years ago I bought this set for him. I purchased another set because he uses them everyday as well and we lost a couple. Well worth the money! I buy these for everyone I know when they have their first baby. Amazing!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these! I first bought a set of swaddle blankets for my first child when she was 6 months old and this time around with our second child, I'm getting them before he's even here! These blankets are so useful, the four pack is awesome. I always have one everywhere we go. Swaddle blankets, car seat cover, general blankie, they have so many purposes and have help up awesome with all the wear and tear! Now I get them for any new mom when I go to baby showers :) I foresee we'll use these blankets as the kiddos get older as well.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Material My baby will be born in October, the Year of Monkey - thats why I bought these swaddles for him. I like the material cause it is very soft and 100% cotton. Also these swaddles are very light! :)
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight material I got these as a baby gift and had to order more! Best swaddle material out there and perfect for warm weather
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only the best for my daughter's first baby girl My daughter told me the best burp cloths she ever used were Aden + Anals. So I went straight to the website and shopped, shopped and shopped. She was so excited to get them.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality always amazing Love the breathable material and quality. Lasts forever, but the price tag is still hard to swallow sometimes! Worth it in the end!
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love!! I purchased this set a couple weeks ago and let me tell you they are awesome! Super sturdy and also unique designs that you will not find anywhere else. I have yet to try them out since my baby will be coming in a few weeks but I am super happy and satisfied customer!!!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite swaddles! I bought this 3 weeks ago and I am so happy that I have made this decision! I love the texture of the swaddles!!! It's so soft! However one of the swaddles has a little dirt on it which cannot be erased after washing.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One the best purchases! I bought this set for my daughter who is delivering in January. I previously bought a set for her now 2 year old. After being swaddled in these blankets every day my grandson still cannot fall asleep with his "blankie". He loves these so much and we do too!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these blankets! My husband requested to buy more of these blankets because our lo needs to be swaddled in order to sleep. These are large and stretchy compared to the other brands, and I love how soft they are, too. I also use these to cover up in public breastfeeding and soak up messes. Love these prints!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for a new baby I bought these for my son before he was born and I could not be happier that I did. These are the most versatile swaddles I have ever used. Not only does this product possess good quality it was literally the only way my son would get to sleep by using his swaddle. Thank you for your wonderful product
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite baby product My baby boy isn't due until December 7 I bought the azure gift set with the elephant I'm in love when I first felt it. My husband told me no to get it but I needed it so I went back the next day behind his back and bought it. I can't wait to use it.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For every NEW MOM and BABY I bought these first when I had my first baby girl in Jungle jam as hubby loved the animal patterns and thats 4 yrs back. Still love these till date and they are the SOFTEST, multipurpose, most reliable blankies ever. They are my goto blankies. I still use them for my daughter though they are a lil short now after 3.5 yrs but still she loves to snuggle, play and carry them every where she goes. Bought the Jungle jam sets to give as gifts for many of friends. Its a hit print in our friend circle now. Got an other set for my newborn son this year and they are Zutano - Sunday drive prints. The car prints are lovely & have got nice bright colors. The stars organic muslin swaddle and crib sheet are so comfy and little thick material and I feel its perfect for winters. All in all they are BREATHABLE which for me is a big relief at nights when my babies are asleep, even till date. Perfect GIFT / FIRST BUY for a NEW MOM
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite It was a gift to our first born and we loved it. The size is perfect and my babies just love it to snuggle with it..
Date published: 2015-10-17
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_CL-SWAD-4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_adenandanais
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT